Quit Smoking Today!

 

quit-smoking-today-27771557

I had originally posted this on my previous blog, The Journey Begins, but since closing that down, I felt that this post should be one of the main ones that got transferred over to here.

How many of you, like me, have made the resolution of quitting smoking and then still been a smoker in the months that follow? So many times I have tried to quit, I’ve tried the nicotine replacement products and even tried the cold turkey method….not only did I not successfully quit, but I also ended up further out of pocket!

Quitting is hard, and is one of the hardest things that many people ever do in their life. The reasons that it is so difficult typically vary. The habit of smoking itself is one of the biggest reasons I’ve heard from others.

Most people can readily agree that the idea to quit smoking is rather terrifying. Giving up the comfort that smoking can provide is not easy, nor can it be done instantly. So the first task then becomes trying to break the habit.

Temptation will always be there.

There is simply no other way to put it. Everywhere you look you’ll see cigarettes, and more cigarettes. The number of people who smoke is astonishing, and when you are trying to stop smoking it seems like the number is quadrupling around you. While it is nothing more than your mind playing tricks on you, it can still be rather difficult to overlook all of the temptation and still stick to your plan to quit smoking.

Anytime you find yourself overwhelmed by temptation you need to walk away.  If you’re at your job and can’t simply walk away, you need to develop a stress-relieving strategy to fall back on which can help you to ignore the cigarettes that you see. Always be on the lookout because they are around, and if you slip up they will be there to lure you back into smoking rather quickly.

Bury the habit before it buries you!

Breaking the addiction

Breaking away from nicotine is not easy, nor is it something that can always be done in a single attempt. If you are prone to trying to quit entirely on your own with no help you will often find that your chances of success are much lower. It is almost always necessary to obtain some form of help when you are trying to quit smoking in order to be successful. This is the primary reason why it typically takes a minimum of two tries to quit smoking. No matter how many attempts you may try, it is best to plan to quit for good anytime you attempt to quit.

Quit Smoking Magic

written by Mike Avery, is something that has helped me take those first steps to quitting. It’s taught me to quit smoking super fast (I’m only on my first week still, but for me, that’s a week longer than I’ve ever lasted!!) and has taught me ways to beat those nasty withdrawal symptoms and mood swings. This powerful concept isn’t just based on textbook theories, this is based on REAL LIFE experiences.

Benefits of Quitting

What are you actually going to get out of the process? For many people there are some benefits that are immediately obvious. Of course, your clothes will smell a lot better, and if you’ve been a car smoker, your car will start to smell better as well. However, if you dive beyond these shallow reasons, what can you really expect to gain by quitting? Extra money and your health are far greater than any minor smells that cigarettes can give off, wouldn’t you agree?

Saving Money.

Let’s start with finance side of things…. Add up how much a packet of cigarettes costs you, then multiply that by how many you buy in a week…multiply that again by 52. What total did you come to? That’s how much you could save in a year and spend on other things such as a holiday, perhaps towards a new car.

It is important to be really honest with yourself about how much your cigarettes are costing you, if you are attempting to slash your budget, quitting smoking can go a very long way towards freeing up a lot of money. Stop burning your money today and start spending it.

Health Benefits

While the money is obviously nice to save, there are huge benefits to your health as well. Research tells us that as little as 20 minutes after you stop smoking you will be able to see a difference in your health. If you consider that quitting smoking can help you reduce your risk of heart problems, stroke, high blood pressure, lung cancer, and even breathing complications you have just located a plethora of reasons why smoking really is good to avoid. Quitting is able to reverse many of the harmful effects that cigarettes have caused, no matter how long you have been a smoker.

Quit Smoking Magic also includes 3 bonuses.

Bonus #1 helps with ways of whitening your teeth without having to do to the dentist and yet again, forking out money….that’s a win-win for me as dentists absolutely pertrify me (am I the only one?)

Bonus #2 shows us ways to get rid of bad breath that smoking has caused. Chewing on all those mints and gums can be left behind.

Bonus #3 helps you to be able to clean out your lungs and start feeling that breath easy way of life.

Here in Australia, it currently costs about $30 for a pack of smokes, (I know!!!) when I did my calculations, the yearly figure was ASTRONOMICAL!! Instead of driving around in my beat up 20yr old Holden, I could’ve been travelling around in a much more reliable car. That’s now my goal.

Sale time!!

At first, I thought I couldn’t afford the $37 that’s required to purchase Mike Avery’s product, then I thought I just about pay that for a packet of smokes and if this will save me that huge figure, then it’ll be more than worth it. And then I found that I could test it out for only $4.95 for 14days. That’s a saving of a pack of smokes just there!

Check out Quit Smoking Magic if you really want to quit and need help to do it. Try It For Only $4.95! you won’t regret buying this. For the cost of a packet of smokes, you can gain the ability to quitting that habit for good.

I’d love to hear how you go with it, and I’ll be keeping you updated. Or I may just post up the photos of my new car when I’m behind the wheel…POSITIVE THINKING AT IT’S FINEST!

Til next time,

Stay safe, stay smiling.

4 thoughts on “Quit Smoking Today!

  1. Ugh, I’ve been trying to quit for the past year or so. For me, committing to it is hard. Whenever I try quitting, it seems like my anxiety gets worse and then I just want a cigarette more and it’s a cycle. :/ Thanks for this post though, it’s great! I’ll definitely have to check out Quit Smoking Magic!

    Like

    1. I hear that 100% Tami lol my anxiety used to be my biggest hurdle, so far I’ve managed to stop but not without the help from Quit Smoking Magic. I will admit, it was so hard to begin with, but as days went on the cravings reduced and the bank balance grew. Best of luck Tami and I’d love to hear how you go with it 🙂

      Like

  2. I am actually putting them down tomorrow. I am so tired of it controlling my life!! My mind is already trying to talk me out of it but I am going to beat it this time. Thanks for the heads up, I will check Smoking Magic out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

